Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GLORIOUS SUN ENTERPRISES LIMITED

旭日企業有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 393)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Glorious Sun Enterprises Limited (the "Company") announces that the register of members of the Company will be closed from Monday, 29 May 2017 to Friday, 2 June 2017, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares shall be effected. In order to qualify for the entitlement to attend and vote at the forthcoming annual general meeting, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 26 May 2017.

The register of members of the Company will also be closed from Thursday, 8 June 2017 to Friday, 9 June 2017, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares shall be effected. In order to qualify for the proposed final dividend, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 7 June 2017.

By Order of the Board **Mui Sau Keung, Isaac** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 27 March 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are as follows:

Executive Directors:

Dr. Charles Yeung, GBS, JP, Mr. Yeung Chun Fan, Mr. Pau Sze Kee, Jackson, Mr. Hui Chung Shing, Herman, SBS, MH, JP, Ms. Cheung Wai Yee, Mr. Chan Wing Kan, Archie and Ms. Yeung Yin Chi, Jennifer

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Mr. Lau Hon Chuen, Ambrose, GBS, JP, Dr. Chung Shui Ming, Timpson, GBS, JP, Mr. Wong Man Kong, Peter, BBS, JP and Dr. Lam Lee G.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in China Daily.