Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Glorious Sun Enterprises Limited (the "Company") announces that the register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 24 May 2023 to Tuesday, 30 May 2023, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares shall be effected. In order to qualify for the entitlement to attend and vote at the forthcoming annual general meeting, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 23 May 2023.

The register of members of the Company will also be closed from Monday, 5 June 2023 to Wednesday, 7 June 2023, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares shall be effected. In order to qualify for the proposed final dividend, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 2 June 2023.

By Order of the Board Glorious Sun Enterprises Limited Hoi Siu Ling Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27 March 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are as follows:

Executive Directors:

Dr. Charles Yeung, GBS, JP, Mr. Yeung Chun Fan, Mr. Hui Chung Shing, Herman, GBS, MH, JP, Ms. Cheung Wai Yee and Ms. Yeung Yin Chi, Jennifer

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Lau Hon Chuen, Ambrose, GBS, JP, Dr. Chan Chung Bun, Bunny, GBM, GBS, JP, Mr. Ng Wing Ka, Jimmy, BBS, JP and Mr. Choi Tak Shing, Stanley, JP

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in China Daily.